[Preview] Action Lab: Danger Zone’s 7/18 Release: TWELVE DEVILS DANCING #1

Twelve Devils Dancing #1

TWELVE DEVILS DANCING
The beginning of Erica Schultz’ latest series
Perfect for fans of Criminal Minds and The Following

American comic book writer and editor Erica Schultz, best known for her work on the Charmed comic series from Dynamite Entertainment and as the co-creator of M3, released the 20-page first issue of her newest graphic mini-series, TWELVE DEVILS DANCING, at last year’s New York Comic Con. Now you can get the first issue in your hands from Action Lab: Danger Zone this coming Wednesday, July 18th, which collects the first three issues (with 64 pages of material)!

Here’s a look at the covers, storyline and preview pages for this week’s new release
from Action Lab: Danger Zone on New Comic Book Day…

ACTION LAB: DANGER ZONE COMICS
IN STORES THIS WEEK

New Release for the week of July 18th, 2018

~~~~~

Twelve Devils Dancing #1 Cover
Twelve Devils Dancing #1 Cover

TWELVE DEVILS DANCING #1

Writer:
Erica Schultz

Artists:
Dave Acosta (Pencils),
Andrew Covalt (Colors)
Cardinal Rae (Letters)

Cover Artists:
Kelly Williams (Main Cover)

INTERIOR COVERS
Ch. 02: Maria Laura Sanapo and Jason Lewis,
Ch. 03: Adriana Melo

64 pgs./ M / FC   $5.99

Three issues in one! 

FBI Special Agent Callum Cooper has always tried to escape his past, but some mistakes…you can’t outrun. Now retired from a fatal diagnosis, an old foe returns to torture Callum in his last days. Unable to go it alone, Callum teams up with college student, Aisha Miller, hitting the road to catch the killer before more women become his victims.

~~~~~

Professionals in the comic book industry have praised
TWELVE DEVILS DANCING for its quality, including:

Twelve Devils Dancing is an engaging who-done-it that grabs you with the first page and keeps you guessing right till the end.”
– Meredith Finch (Wonder WomanRose)

Twelve Devils Dancing is another dark story from the always creepy and exhaustively entertaining mind of Erica Schultz. With very
strong art by Dave Acosta and Andrew Covalt, this serial killer series makes the reader feel queasy and curious at the same time!”
– Fabian Nicieza (DeadpoolX-Force)

“In the tradition of Silence of the LambsMindhunter, and ZodiacTwelve Devils Dancing is at once a descent into the dark mind of a serial killer, a tense race to end a rash of gruesome crimes, and an examination of just what it means to hunt those that commit violent acts of evil. I was as compelled by the villain as I was by the heroes, and found it impossible to stop reading until I was finished.
If you are drawn to psychological thrillers, this is a book you cannot miss!”
– Vita Ayala (The WildsRebirth: Supergirl)

Twelve Devils Dancing has a unique mix of characters and a suitably creepy villain, all of which give this
thriller a strong start. I was thoroughly disturbed by what I read — and in this genre, that means something went rightI”
– Erik Burnham (Teenage Mutant Ninja TurtlesGhostbusters)

“TWELVE DEVILS DANCING sticks its foot in the door as a serial killer yarn, but once it gets inside, get comfortable, because its characters are deeper than they seem and circumstances aren’t as black and white and red as they seem. With equal amounts deadly cat and mouse and exploring the human shipwrecks who populate their world, Acosta, Covalt and Schultz have me on meathooks waiting for what they unleash next.”
– Christopher Sebela (Injustice Ground ZeroCrowded)

PREVIEW PAGES


ACTION LAB: DANGER ZONE

`

 

About Jason Bennett 3643 Articles
Jason Bennett is PopCultHQ's chief editor, a contributing writer, and comic book reviewer/reporter. One with the Force. Browncoats Unite! So say we all! Follow Jason on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram: @TahoeJBennett