You are here
Home > Comic Books > #Solicitations – October 2017: Alterna Comics

#Solicitations – October 2017: Alterna Comics

PopCultHQ looks at all of the comics releasing
from Alterna Comics in October 2017.

Alterna Comics
October 2017 Solicitations

~~~~~~~

MOTHER RUSSIA #3 of 3

Writer/Artist/Letterer: Jeff McComsey
Item Code: AUG171135
In Shops: Oct 25, 2017
SRP: $1.50
32 pages, Black & White

Mother Russia and her new ally fight their way through a sea of the undead. With impossible odds stacked against them, it’s guaranteed that someone will become zombie food before the sun sets. Printed on newsprint. Perfect for fans of 28 Days Later and Sgt. Rock.

`


Writer: Eric Borden
Artist: Dave Mims
Item Code: AUG171136
In Shops: Oct 18, 2017
SRP: $1.50
32 pages, Full Color

Cornered in a dangerous Chinatown alley, Taipuitea is forced to unleash one of the most brutal beatdowns in all of comics! With assassins at every turn, can the crew of the Runaway Horse get out in one piece? Printed on newsprint. Perfect for fans of X-Men and Suicide Squad.


THE CHAIR #3 of 4

Writer/Artist/Letterer: Peter Simeti
Item Code: AUG171137
In Shops: Oct 25, 2017
SRP: $1.00
32 pages, Black & White
The lines between good and evil have been blurred and with each passing day, Sullivan loses his grip on reality. The tables have been turned and Sullivan must figure out if he wants forgiveness or vengeance. Printed on newsprint. Perfect for fans of The Punisher and Arkham Asylum.

TRESPASSER #3 of 4

Letterer: DC Hopkins
Item Code: AUG171138
In Shops: Oct 11, 2017
SRP: $1.50
32 pages, Full Color

While Hector’s illness escalates, Maria begins to piece together what happened. Stress and anxiety take their toll, driving a wedge between father and daughter. Turns out that both of them have been keeping deadly secrets. Printed on newsprint. Perfect for fans of The Walking Dead and The Road.


Writer: Terry Mayo
Artists: Lucas Romero, Chris Hall

Item Code: AUG171139

In Shops: Oct 11, 2017
SRP: $1.50

32 pages, Full Color

Lucas and his group find themselves cornered by the deadly Horsemen and are forced to put their trust in the mysterious Cross if they hope to make it out of the wastelands of San Diego alive. Printed on newsprint. Perfect for fans of Stranger Things and Mad Max.


Alterna Comics – Publisher

`

`

`

`

`

*** info courtesy of Alterna Comics

 

Jason Bennett
Jason Bennett is PopCultHQ's senior editor, a contributing writer, and comic book reviewer/reporter. He is a big lover of coffee, cats, cooking and comics (plus all things Green Lantern). He is a strong supporter of indie comics, creators, and publishers and Chris Hardwick is his spirit animal (we don't know how to respond to that). Follow Jason on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram: @TahoeJBennett
Top
%d bloggers like this: