You are here
Home > Comic Books > Comic Book News > DOLLFACE Vol. 2 – Hunting Witches Never Looked So Good

DOLLFACE Vol. 2 – Hunting Witches Never Looked So Good

DOLLFACE VOLUME 2:
Action Lab’s Best-Seller
Returns with More Witchy Hijinks 

Fans can’t get enough of DOLLFACE and Action Lab: Danger Zone is delivering with another TPB of the wildly-hot series! The second volume collects issues #5-8 of the ongoing series, co-written and illustrated by ZOMBIE TRAMP creator Dan MendozaJoin Lila as she continues to hunt witches in the present day with help from the two MIT students that transported her soul. They have fun in the California sun where Emily meets up with her long distance love, Ivan learns more about his ghostly form and Lila shows what happens when she’s pushed to the limits.

DOLLFACE VOLUME 2

Writers: Dan Mendoza & Bryan Seaton

Artist: Dan Mendoza
Cover Artist: Dan Mendoza
128 pgs./ M / FC
$14.99

Lila, a 17th century soul transported into a life size ball jointed doll, returns in DOLLFACE VOLUME 2. The first issue broke records and is Action Lab’s biggest debut series. Over 20,000 copies were sold and the regular covers for DOLLFACE #1 sold out and needed to be reprinted.It’s perfect for fans of VAMPBLADE and ZOMBIE TRAMP.

Co-creator Bryan Seaton had this to say about the second volume: “I think these four issues are the best so far. I hope you enjoy watching the history behind Lila unfold as much as I do, and Dan’s art just brings it all to life.”

<[Interview] Amazing Las Vegas Comic Con 2017: Dan Mendoza>

See preview pages from the fifth issue of DOLLFACE:

What people are saying about DollFace:

“What really continues to be consistently excellent about this series… is Dan Mendoza’s art.
He has a phenomenal grasp on his characters.” (Comic Bastards)

“Mendoza’s script is straightforward and engaging,
breezing through a night in Boston where a marionette of sorts fights to save the world.” (Omnicomic)

“There’s no shame in being overly anxious to get your hands on more Dollface, take that however you want.”
(Geek-O-Rama)

DOLLFACE VOLUME 2 will be available in comic book stores on September 6th, 2017.
Order with Diamond item code
 JUL171275.


.
*** info courtesy of Action Lab Entertainment
Jason Bennett
Jason Bennett is PopCultHQ's senior editor, a contributing writer, and comic book reviewer/reporter. He is a big lover of coffee, cats, cooking and comics (plus all things Green Lantern). He is a strong supporter of indie comics, creators, and publishers and Chris Hardwick is his spirit animal (we don't know how to respond to that). Follow Jason on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram: @TahoeJBennett

One thought on “DOLLFACE Vol. 2 – Hunting Witches Never Looked So Good

Comments are closed.

Top
%d bloggers like this: