Valiant Comics: BRITANNIA #1 Enters Uncharted Territory w/ Fourth Printing! (1/4)

With nine sold-out printings burning up shelves
before the much-anticipated finale hits stores this week,
it’s not too late to find out why Valiant’s psychological and terrifying journey
to the farthest reaches of the Roman Empire
is one of the year’s most unexpected hit series!


Valiant is proud to announce that BRITANNIA #1 (of 4) – the FIRST ISSUE of Valiant’s prestige format phenomenon from comics master Peter Milligan (Detective Comics, X-Force) and incendiary artist Juan Jose Ryp (Ninjak) with multiple Harvey Award nominee Raul Allen (Wrath of the Eternal Warrior) – has once again sold out at the distributor level and will return to store shelves with the BRITANNIA #1 (of 4) FOURTH PRINTING on JANUARY 4th!

Following sold–out printings on every subsequent issue of Valiant’s critically acclaimed series released thus far – including the BRITANNIA #2 SECOND PRINTING and BRITANNIA #3 SECOND PRINTING– the shocking debut issue that stunned readers everywhere is marching back to comic shops yet again with an astounding fourth printing!

All hail Britannia! As praise continues to pour in for Valiant’s blistering epic, BRITANNIA is the can’t-miss tale for readers new and old!

✮✮✮✮✮… A unique and engrossing tale.” – All-Comic

✮✮✮✮½… Wildly Entertaining… You will be begging for more.” – Newsarama

✮✮✮✮½… Fantastic… A truly enjoyable read.” –AiPT!

✮✮✮✮½… Visceral… Bloody fantastic.” –Graphic Policy

An immersive entry to grander designs… Expect the narrative, and blood, to fly.” – IGN

Incredible — the characters, the setting, the storytelling, the violence all shine.” – Nerdist

A refreshing take on comics… It feels as if Valiant are treading on new and exciting ground.” – Heroes Direct

Valiant’s darkest and most haunting series to date is here…and it’s a runaway hit! In the tradition of DIVINITY and WAR MOTHER, witness the bold introduction to Valiant’s breakout protagonist of 2016, Antonius Axia, with a visionary journey that will send the ancient world’s first detective spiraling into the darkest depths of myth and mystery!

On January 4th, the age of BRITANNIA soldiers on as Milligan, Ryp and Allen’s bloody masterpiece returns for your latest chance to jump on board! A phantasmagorical journey into death, destruction, and desire await history’s first detective, only in the BRITANNIA #1 FOURTH PRINTING!

BRITANNIA #1 (of 4) FOURTH PRINTING 
_
Written by PETER MILLIGAN
Art by JUAN JOSE RYP and RAUL ALLEN
Cover by CARY NORD
_
On the fringes of civilization, the world’s first detective is about to make an unholy discovery… Ruled by the Fates. Manipulated by the Gods. Commanded by Caesar. In the year 65 A.D., one’s destiny was not his own. At the height of Nero’s reign, a veteran of Rome’s imperial war machine has been dispatched to the farthest reaches of the colonies to investigate unnatural happenings… In the remote outpost of Britannia, Antonius Axia – the First Detective – will become Rome’s only hope to reassert control over the empire’s most barbaric frontier…and keep the monsters that bridge the line between myth and mystery at bay…

~~~~~~~

PREVIEW PAGES

$3.99 | 40 pgs. | T+ | VALIANT PRESTIGE | On Sale JANUARY 4th


For more information, visit Valiant on FacebookTwitter, Tumblr, Instagram, and ValiantUniverse.com.

For Valiant merchandise and more, visit ValiantStore.com

 *** info courtesy of Valiant Entertainment
About Jason Bennett 3526 Articles
Jason Bennett is PopCultHQ's chief editor, a contributing writer, and comic book reviewer/reporter. One with the Force. Browncoats Unite! So say we all! Follow Jason on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram: @TahoeJBennett